Every year, MinEx comes 
to a centre near you
with more practical
and useful training
to help keep you
and your workers safe

Health & Safety Update: Regional Workshops 2021  

Each workshop gives a Health & Safety update and covers; fall hazards, innovation, managing psychosocial hazards, safety culture, traffic management, risk management and continuing professional development (CPD).

The 2021 Dates are: 

(Further details coming soon) 

Mon 15 March Blenheim 
Tues 16 March Nelson
Thurs 18 March Greymouth
Mon 12 April Kerikeri
Tues 13 April Dargaville
Thurs 15 April Te Kuiti
Mon 17 May Palmerston North
Tues 18 May Waipukurau
Thurs 20 May Gisborne
Mon 21 June Dunedin
Tue 22 June Invercargill
Thurs 24 June Cromwell
Mon 11 October Paeroa
Tues 12 October Rotorua
Thurs 14 October Whakatane

To Register for a workshop

Each workshop has 8 hours of CPD available and will cost $150+GST.

Registrations for workshops close 3 business days before the event. 

Step 1. Register online to a workshop. (Registrations for 2021 will be open in the New Year)

Step 2. Download the MinEx App.

Once you have registered, you must use the MinEx NZ App.  This will enable you to receive handouts and notifications as well as register for any additional workshops.

If you already have the "MinEx NZ" App from 2019, tap the menu icon and select “Switch Event” to choose the workshops for 2020. Otherwise download our "MinEx NZ" App from Google Play or Apple Store. 

Note: To 'Log in' to the app, you must first be registered to a workshop.

Please note: the MinEx App requires a minimum of iOS 11 or Android 7.0 to download.

Download the App from the App Store

Get the App from Google Play

Zoom Software install and join process

 

The Webinar Series recordings are now available to view

Our webinars are now available as podcasts and can be viewed at any time free of charge, to view click here.

Viewing these can count as CPD, but hours claimed from podcasts are restricted. You also need to have evidence of watching the webinar so take a screen shot or photo as evidence.  The handouts are included in the link.

If you have problems opening the video try opening it on a separate window to view, or you can download the file.