Every year, MinEx comes 
to a centre near you
with more practical
and useful training
to help keep you
and your workers safe

Health & Safety Update: Regional Workshops 2021  

Each workshop gives a Health & Safety update and covers; Trends In Safety Stats, Effective Risk Management, Safe Drilling and Blasting, Diversity in the Workplace, Worker Health.

The 2021 Dates are: 

(To register see link below) 

Mon 15 March Blenheim - Finished

Tues 16 March Nelson - Finished

Mon 12 April Kerikeri - Finished

Tues 13 April Dargaville - Finished

Thurs 15 April Te Kuiti - Finished

Wed 21 April Greymouth - Finished

Mon 17 May Palmerston North - Finished

Tues 18 May Waipukurau - Finished

Thurs 20 May Gisborne - Finished

Thurs 3 June Ashburton - POSTPONED to Wednesday 11 August

Mon 21 June Dunedin - Finished

Tue 22 June Invercargill - Finished

Thurs 24 June Cromwell - Finished

Mon 11 October Paeroa

Tues 12 October Rotorua

Thurs 14 October Whakatane

To Register for a workshop

Each workshop has 8 hours of unrestricted CPD available and will cost $150+GST for payments made by credit card and $165+GST for payments made by invoice.

Registrations for workshops close 3 business days before the event. 

Step 1. Register online to a workshop.

Step 2. Download the MinEx App.

Once you have registered, you must use the MinEx NZ App.  This will enable you to view the documents and notifications.

If you already have the "MinEx NZ" App from previous years, tap the menu icon and select “Switch Event” to choose the workshops for 2021. Otherwise download our "MinEx NZ" App from Google Play or Apple Store. 

Note: To 'Log in' to the app, you must first be registered to a workshop.

Please note: the MinEx App requires a minimum of iOS 11 or Android 7.0 to download.

Download the App from the App Store

Get the App from Google Play

Click here to register 

2020 Webinar Series Podcasts

Our webinars are available as podcasts and can be viewed at any time free of charge, to view click here.

Viewing these can count towards your CPD, hours claimed from podcasts are classified as restricted. You will need to have evidence of watching the webinar so take a screen shot or photo as evidence.  The handouts are included in the link.

If you have problems opening the video try opening it on a separate window to view, or you can download the file.